top of page
Search

Starbucks Refreshers: Are they actually Refreshing?

Starbucks has plenty of options that provide caffeine, but after so much coffee, I was in need of a break from the taste. I was browsing other drinks for caffeine and I came across the Teavanna Refreshers. These come in a variety of flavors such as Strawberry Aciai, Mango Dragonfruit, and Very Berry. On Wednesday I decided to try the Mango Dragonfruit.



Before I went to work I placed a mobile order from the Starbucks app. This was very helpful. I avoided the drive-through line and was able to walk into the cafe and pick up my drink from the counter. I highly recommend this when ordering from Starbucks.


On my way to work I sipped on the cool fruity drink. The mango and dragonfruit sounds like an interesting combination, but it is actually very good. The drink contains 45mg of caffeine. Although this is a decent amount of caffeine, I did not notice its effects. The refreshers offer a cool break from coffee, but did not contain enough caffeine to boost my energy.



This drink can also be customized, this is nice because if you want more sweetness, you could replace the water with lemonade or coconut milk. If you are unsure about the fresh dragonfruit pieces in the drink, you can always get it without. My favorite way to order is with the pieces, not substituting the water because when finished the fruit is a sweet snack.



This is by far one of the healthiest drinks I have reviewed, the refresher is only 140 calories. The fruit inside the drink also has many benefits. Including its amount of nutrients and fiber, its ability to strengthen immune system, and it's a good source of magnesium. While refreshingly healthy, it still did not refresh my need for caffeine.



I enjoyed this drink, but would not routinely drink it as my sole source of caffeine. This drink is going to be my go-to summer thirst quencher, but for this winter I am going to stick to coffee. I look forward to trying the other flavors and possibly comparing them in the future.

9 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page