top of page
Search

"Homemade" Energy

This week I decided to research alternative caffeine drinks. The suggestion I liked was water flavoring pouches. I did not know these had caffeine in them. These pouches came in a pack of ten and a very low price. The flavor I chose was dragonfruit, in hopes of it tasting like a dragonfruit refresher, it did not:(.



The preparation for this drink is very easy. All you have to do is pour the pouch into a water bottle, or sixteen ounces of water. After pouring the powder into the water, you must shake or stir until the powder is completely dissolved. The water should now be a dark pink color. This drink is pretty and has a sweet taste.



The taste was not similar to the Starbucks Dragonfruit Refresher but had the same color. The drink was sweet with a bitter aftertaste. I really liked the taste and would have made more if my family hadn't used the other pouches. This drink is a good alternative to the Dragonfruit Refresher, especially for those who do not like the dried fruit in their drink.



The price of this drink can't be beaten. The packets come in a package of ten. The cost is only $1.74. That's ten drinks for less than $2.00!! This is a great bargain because normally ten drinks of coffee, energy drinks, or refreshers would cost around $20-$30. For those of you on a budget, this is definitely a great choice.







This drink has more caffeine than expected, the total caffeine content is 150mg. That is about the equivalent of an energy drink. That is very surprising to me because it is such a cheap and basic product.



I did not notice the effects of the caffeine from this drink. I was slightly energized, but not as much as energy drinks. Although they have the same caffeine content, energy drinks have less water. They are normally 12oz compared to the 16oz of this drink. I would get this drink again as a tasty treat and could possibly use it as a healthier alternative to energy drinks.


Overall I believe this drink is a great bargain. It is a way for me to get my caffeine without breaking my bank. I use this drink as a consistent caffeine source and treat myself with energy drinks and coffee every once in a while. I recommend this drink to everyone looking for a healthy caffeine alternative,

13 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page