top of page
Search

My Caffeine Conclusion

With much sadness, I announce that this will be my final blog post. I have completed the number of blog requirements for my Composition class and discussed almost every caffeine drink that exists. From coffee, energy drinks, refreshers, soda, iced tea, water flavoring, and cafe reviews, I have described my opinion and shown my love for caffeine.






I started this blog as an assignment, but have grown to look forward to writing it weekly. This blog has helped me explore new forms of caffeine and increased my interest in the nutritional facts and dangers of caffeine. Overall it has made me more addicted.





Late nights and endless hours of studying have been fueled only by caffeine. Not only as a source of energy but also as a tasty drink. I originally was convinced to try coffee by one of my best friends, since that was a life-changing moment and the beginning of weekly coffee runs.


Over the summer I often enjoyed a monster energy or two or three by the pool after my morning coffee. During sports seasons and workouts, pre-workout energy was a delicious caffeine source. Today, while under quarantine I have perfected my own homemade coffee and drink it throughout the day. I can't wait until I can walk into Dunkin' and order my favorite drink again.





After drinking caffeine for three years, I have tried almost every drink. I will continue to express my love for caffeine and encourage you to do the same. I would prefer to have more caffeine suggestions, so feel free to give me your favorite drink in the comments.


I know my habits will only increase when college begins. Caffeine will help me during the transition to college and during late-night study sessions. I hope to further explore caffeine drinks and their impact.





I hope from my blogs you have found your caffeine fix and become addicted like me. It might seem like a bad thing, to begin with, but it is very beneficial during your prime years as a student or worker. Then, when you grow old you will eventually like the taste of black coffee, YUCK, but that is the outcome of most caffeine and coffee drinkers.


I leave you with five tips to follow when drinking caffeine:


1. Coffee can be a great meal substitute for any time of day.


2. Monster Energy drinks are always a go-to and will keep you up for hours.


3. Don't forget to eat, caffeine is delicious but food is good too.


4. Sometimes caffeine is an acquired taste, give it a couple tries to fall in love.


5. YOU CAN NEVER HAVE ENOUGH CAFFEINE!!!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page