top of page
Search

Rockstar Energy Review




















On Monday, I tried a new energy drink that I have not heard much about, Rockstar energy drink. I was not too sure about trying this new drink because I was not sure what to expect. After drinking Monster Energy Drinks quite frequently, I decided it was time to try a new brand.


Before working, I picked up a blueberry flavored Rockstar. I was tired because of school and needed energy before I started working. The drink costs $1.99 which is cheaper than Monster. Compared to the usual coffee drinks I have been ordering, Rockstar was a bargain.


Rockstar has 240mg of caffeine in one can, also a benefit. I was not expecting this much caffeine to be in the drink, it is approximately 70mg more than Monster's caffeine content. I drank all of the can in hopes to stay alert.


The flavor of Rockstar is different compared to Monster and other energy drinks I've had, it is very strong. The blueberry flavor was not as subtle as I would have hoped. It seemed like I could taste the chemicals and caffeine in the drink. Although strong, the flavor was overall good.


The energy received from this drink was very good. Once the caffeine kicked in I was jittery and energetic, this was unusual for me because normally I don't notice caffeine's effect. I had plenty of energy to get through work. This was the most caffeinated drink I have had, it was an interesting comparison to the other energy drinks.


The drink comes in many different flavors, after the first one I was set on trying some different flavors. I tried the lemonade, fruit punch and bubblegum flavors the following days. They couldn't compare to the blueberry. The bubble gum made me want to puke, and I could not finish the can. Fruit punch is not one of my flavors to begin with, so I was not surprised to find out I did not like that one either. The lemonade flavor was good, although it was not carbonated like the blueberry was, which I somewhat enjoyed. Overall I would recommend the Blueberry flavor.


Rockstar brand is most similar to the Bang line of energy drinks. It is promoted as a pre-workout energizer, but is mainly popular for caffeine drinkers. This drink is proven to be beneficial to athletes, but I recommend it to anyone looking for quick, delicious energy.



15 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page