top of page
Search

Handcrafted Coffee

Steps to making my classic coffee I drink almost every morning.



This week, I wanted to share how I make my own coffee at home. I typically make this coffee every morning to get a good start to my day. While this coffee doesn't have much caffeine, I add sweetener to it for an extra surge of energy. I will walk you through making this delicious coffee by including my daily routine below.


Step 1: I preheat my Ninja Coffee System, this is a very fancy coffee maker it is not necessarily needed to make my coffee drink.


Step 2: Fill an eight ounce cup full of ice and place it under the machine.


Step 3: place one large Ninja Scoop(apprximately 3-4 tablespoons) of Dunkin Donuts French Vanilla coffee grounds into the machine.


Step 4: If using the Ninja System, set the knob to four ounce coffee and then press the over-ice brew button. If using another coffee machine just select the small cup brew option


Step 5: Once the coffee is done brewing and has been poured over the ice, fill the cup to the top using Half & Half.


Step 6: Add two packets of Equal Sweetener, may add more or less depending on how sweet you prefer your coffee.


Step 7: Enjoy!


This coffee is simple and easy for everyone to make. This is a mild dose of caffeine, but still gives me a good boost. I have recently resorted to making my own, because often coffee shops and cafes are overpriced. Often times, I pay close to five dollars daily for one large cup of iced coffee. My homemade coffee only cost $15(not including coffee maker) for about ten cups of iced coffee.


I believe the quality and taste of my coffee compared to coffee shops are very similar. I prefer making my own in order to adjust ingredients as needed, such as sugar. I like my coffee sweet and at all coffee shops it seems like I am always adding more sugar to get rid of the bitter taste.


I made my coffee Saturday morning. I was prepared for a long day, I had to work on homework, cheer at a football game, then go out with friends. I woke up around eight to get an early start on my homework. I made my coffee and started on my homework. This helped me focus and work efficiently with little distraction. I finished my homework and was still energetic throughout the slow game. After the game I stayed out late with friends and didn't feel tired until around 1 am. My coffee gave me a steady stream of energy to start my day.


I hope you enjoyed this recipe and information about the way I make coffee. Feel free to try this at home, and comment below to let me know what you think!




11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page